2018 Shopper Marketing Summit, March 12 - 14, 2018

Request More Info

Shopper Marketing Summit Celebrates What it Means to Be Truly Shopper-Centric.

Shopper Marketing Hall of Fame

The Shopper Marketing Celebration began with the presentation of the 2017 Shopper Marketing Hall of Fame class, an honor bestowed upon three deserving individuals chosen by the editors of Shopper Marketing magazine. From the work they produce to their daily business practices, these inductees represent the very best of the path-to-purchase and in-store marketing industry. They foster best practices and demonstrate a supreme understanding of all marketing efforts. Collectively, these professionals have proven that they don't just follow the path to purchase; they help build it. 

  • Cheryl Williams, Chief Information Officer, Wakefern Food Corp.
  • Herbert Smith, VP, Off-Premise Customer Development & Category Management, E. & J. Gallo Winery
  • Christopher Witte, VP, Shopper & Category Development, Tyson Foods

Shopper Marketing Effie Awards

Effie Worldwide, in partnership with the Path to Purchase Institute, presented the winners of the 2017 Shopper Marketing Effie Awards. The prestigious Shopper Marketing Effies were given to integrated campaigns that best demonstrated how they effectively solve the shopper marketing challenge, connect with the shopper, influence her along the path to purchase and inspire her to become a buyer.